2016/17 Fixtures

Happy Mondays

The AJ Bell National Badminton League makes a welcome return for its third season in October 2016 as seven teams, including two brand new sides - Bristol Jets and Suffolk Saxons - who will start their bid for title glory.

Each of the match-weeks sees a minimum of three fixtures taking place at different venues nationwide.

The full fixture list* for the 2016/17 season is:

Match-Week 1

(Fixtures to be played on 17 October 2016

1Surrey Smashers V 4Loughborough Lightning
4Birmingham Lions V 1Suffolk Saxons

Match-Week 2

(Fixtures to be played on 7 November 2016

4Team Derby V 1Bristol Jets
4Suffolk Saxons V 1Surrey Smashers
2University of Nottingham V 3Birmingham Lions

Match-Week 3

(Fixtures to be played on 28 November 2016

2Loughborough Lightning V 3Suffolk Saxons
3Team Derby V 2Birmingham Lions
3Surrey Smashers V 2University of Nottingham

Match-Week 4

(Fixtures to be played on 5/6 December 2016)

3University of Nottingham V 2Team Derby
3Suffolk Saxons V 2Bristol Jets
1Birmingham Lions V 4Loughborough Lightning**

** fixture arranged for 6 December 2016

Match-Week 5

(Fixtures to be played on 9 January 2017

2Bristol Jets V 3Birmingham Lions
3University of Nottingham V 2Loughborough Lightning
2Surrey Smashers V 3Team Derby

Match-Week 6

(Fixtures to be played on 23 January 2017

0Birmingham Lions V 0Surrey Smashers
0Team Derby V 0Suffolk Saxons
0Loughborough Lightning V 0Bristol Jets
0Bristol Jets V 0University of Nottingham **
** fixture arranged for 30 January 2017

Match-Week 7

(Fixtures to be played on 6 February 2017

0Suffolk Saxons V 0University of Nottingham
0Bristol Jets V 0Surrey Smashers
0Loughborough Lightning V 0Team Derby

Championship Final - 8 Feb @ centre:mk Milton Keynes

0Position 1 V 0Position 2


Stay up to date with exclusive news, photos and videos